DMAI Prize

Submissions for the DMAI Prize 2017 closing 9 June!

AACB is committed to the professional development of bureau staff at all levels. This prize is designed to encourage and promote career development of junior level bureau staff from AACB members. 

As part of the prize, the winner will receive: 

  • 1x registration to attend DMAI’s Annual Convention, 11-14 July 2017 in Montreal, Canada. 
  • 3x night’s accommodation at the conference.
  • Return travel from Australia to the USA with Qantas (conditions apply).
  • AUD$1,000 to contribute towards additional flights, accommodation and incidentals. 

Applications close 9 June 2017

Applications comprises 3 elements: 

  • Nomination form from the Bureau CEO
  • Application Form & Resume
  • YouTube Submmission, not exceeding 3 minutes

Proudly Co-Sponsored By:




About the DMAI Annual Convention, Montreal, Canada

As the premier event for destination marketing and management professionals, DMAI's 2017 Annual Convention provides a unique opportunity for professionals to connect with and learn from peers and thought leaders from inside and outside the industry.

Montreal is the host city for the 2017 Annual Convention.  All programming for the convention will be held at Palais Des Congress de Montreal, located at the north end of Old Montreal in Montreal's borough of Ville-Marie.  In 2017, DMAI will continue the promise to educate, inspire and create while in Montreal, Canada, as they celebrate their 375th anniversary of this historic city.

View the Schedule at a Glance

View Montreal in 2 Minutes

 Image source


Last year's winner

Emma Perez, Business Development Executive at Business Events Cairns & Great Barrier Reef, was successful in winning the DMAI Prize for 2016. 

Emma Perez Submission 2016

Emma Perez Submission 2016 by Association of Australian Convention Bureaux on youtube


Previous Winners

2015 - Liz Hafner, Business Development Manager, Business Events Tasmania <View submission>
2014 - Roslyn Du Plooy, Bid Executive, Melbourne Convention Bureau <view submission>

View more at our Youtube Channel



Postal Address
PO Box 6308, O’Connor, ACT 2602
Physical Address
c/- Canberra Business Chamber
Ground Floor, 216 Northbourne Avenue
Braddon ACT 2612
Telephone 1300 692222